This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Israel

Israel is made up of 6 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Israel. Information on all primary administrative regions in Israel.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Israel alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Israel

There are 6 regions in Israel in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Israel
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Central District Central District1.1,854,900Ramla Ramla63,860
Haifa Haifa2.926,700Haifa Haifa267,300
Jerusalem Jerusalem3.889,300Jerusalem Jerusalem801,000
Northern District Northern District4.1,197,985Nazareth Nazareth64,800
Southern District Southern District5.1,146,600Beersheba Beersheba186,600
Tel Aviv Tel Aviv District6.1,221,600Tel Aviv Tel Aviv250,000